I’m Lola, and this is my Hodgepodge…

 

 

1. ASAP typically stands for ‘as soon as possible’. What else could it stand for in your life right now? 
 Always Say Anything Positive
 Astroturf Sucks As Pavement
take your pick!

2. Are you the last person to speak up in a group or the first to have an idea? Why do you suppose that is? Is it a good thing or no?

 I guess it depends on which group I’m in and How competent I feel about what is being discussed – I don’t have any problem speaking up if I really feel like I have something to contribute, but I also know when to keep silent.  Discernment is key.
3. What do you remember best about being 12? 
Honestly, I think 12 was an awakening of sorts… I went to camp and discovered I could smile again, God became real to me there, and gave me hope and a purpose that helped me deal with the bullying I had in school.  I also found good friends who wouldn’t treat me badly.  A very transformative year – one that made all the difference.
4. January 18th is National Winnie the Pooh Day. Which character do you relate to the most, and why? If you’re stumped go here for inspiration. 
 Definitely Winnie the Pooh.  I’m pretty easy going, I love my friends, and am there for them no matter what.
5. What’s an app you use that helps simplify or make life easier for you in some way? 
 Cozi!  Oh my gosh, it’s awesome – shopping lists, calendar, and everyone in our family can add or take away things  and we all see the same thing on our phones.

6. San Francisco (CA), San Diego (CA), San Juan (PR) San Antonio (TX) Sanibel (FL)…you have an all expenses paid long weekend to one of these destinations. Which one do you choose and why?

Seeing as how I live 45 minutes from San Diego, I’ll pass on that one.  I think I would go for San Juan, Puerto Rico – I’ve always wanted to visit there!

 

7. Share with us a song that makes you feel nostalgic? For what? 
 This one – my bestie John and I used to sing it during lunch in junior high… I love it, and we still joke about it today. I’m your Lola, buddy… and That’s what friends are for! 🙂
8.  Insert your own random thought here.
Oh man, i hate doing this so late at night… my brain is mush, this is most definitely NOT when I’m at my peak creatively.  So let me just say that I hope everyone is having a good 2017 so far, and lets all agree to pray for our country, its leaders, and for our families.  Can’t go wrong there!
Published by

dshenry5

Well hello there! Thanks for stopping by! I'm a God loving, glass-is-half-full kind of woman who loves coffee, good chocolate, and walks on the beach. I've got three amazing kiddos and a hubby of 21 years who all keep me on my toes. An Air Force family for 14 years, we are now living in southern CA and slowly adjusting to life back in the "civilian" world. Our adventures are far from over, and life is not always easy, but we're in this together and God's got the ultimate plan, so who can ask for anything better than that?

2 thoughts on “I’m Lola, and this is my Hodgepodge…”

  1. 1. I love you. 2. I am a combo of the characters in Winnie the Pooh. 3. It would be easier if you just came to San Antonio. But I guess I’ll just have to meet you in Puerto Rico! 😘 4. Praying as always! (Next up: She Reads Truth and a rosary!)

    Like

  2. My nickname was Lola when this song came out and confidently I had a crush on Tony, it was suddenly a cool name…I’m still known as Lola to this day by my close friends in Florida. I’m listening to the video right now as I type this comment, thanks for sharing! OMG…the BeeGees just came on next…another great memories song…you’ve sent me straight down memory lane dshenery5. Thanks..
    Cheers!
    Lori in Blue Ridge, GA

    Like

Leave a Reply

